Garnier Fructis – Fall Fight Shampoo & Conditioner: A Review


Garnier - Fructis - Fall Fight Fortifying ShampooGarnier Fructis – Fall Fight Shampoo and Conditioner

What the product website claims:

Save Up To 1500 Strands Per Month

Notice strands in your bathroom sink or brush? Improve hair’s resistance to everyday hair-fall due to breakage.

The formula with energizing caffeine, fortifying biotin and fruit vitamins, strengthens hair from root to ends, reducing falling, breaking strands.

I have been losing hair since I can remember. I mean, I do realize we are ALL losing hair throughout the day. But mine would often clog the shower drain. A typical day would usually result in a quarter sized ball of hair lost in the shower. I already have the thinnest, finest most annoying hair in all the land – further loss will surely lead to baldness. I am so not in the mood to be bald.

I thought about taking biotin. But I have heard that while it is great for hair and nails, it also causes cystic acne. Yipppeee!!! Yes, I would LOVE to trade my balding head for a puss ridden face. Umm, no.

A friend mentioned this line of products and being as affordable as it is (under 5 bucks) I simply had to give it a try. I have been using it for one week now and I am really quite surprised with the results. Each day I have lost less and less hair. Even when I wear it up (which would typically make the loss more¬†substantial) I don’t lose much if anything.

The product also smells very good and leaves my hair super soft and smooth.

One thing I am not thrilled about is that it really takes away any body might have…which is never much. It lies even flatter now and I feel the need to use more volumizing product. Is this a fair trade for not having to soon buy a wig? Yeppers.

I think I will try using it every other day and see if the body improves and the hair loss stays at a minimum.

In the meantime…I give these products (shampoo and conditioner) 4 out of 5 smooches because it clearly does what it says it should do.

Smooches

3 thoughts on “Garnier Fructis – Fall Fight Shampoo & Conditioner: A Review

  1. Pingback: Garnier Fructis Fall Fight Hair Care – A Review (The Rayne Report) « Ramblings of a Neurotic Housewife

  2. Couple of things:

    1. I’ve found that I didn’t need to use as much of this conditioner as with other brands. That, and rinsing really, really well helped with the volume issue (this conditioner, at least for me, doesn’t rinse out easily).

    2. When you blow dry your hair, bend forward at the waist and dry hair until it’s just damp while your head is upside down. Then, using a vent brush, dry the roots at the crown area, first using warm air, then using cool air to set the volume. Finish styling rest of hair. Hopefully that will help you get more volume without using more product.

    3. This shampoo and conditioner has actually caused new hair growth for me, and I’ve only been using it since August. That’s HUGE, considering that Rogaine did nothing for me!

    Glad to hear that you liked it, Heather!

Say What?

